Ryan D’Silva hat-trick gives Juhu SC a comfortable win

by Shrutee K/DNS

Mumbai: Riding on Ryan D’Silva’s hat-trick, Juhu Sports Club stormed to an emphatic 5-0 win against Rhema Foundation in a Men’s Open first round match for Darryl Crasto Memorial Trophy in the of the Catholic Gymkhana Annual Rink Football tournament, played on the Gymkhana’s floodlit courts, Marine Lines. Ryan’s teammates Vaijo Rondiya and Sidde Batavala scored a goal each to complete the win for the Juhu side.

In a closely contested encounter, Falcon Brother snatched a narrow 2-1 win against Companeroes SC. Falcon Brothers got their goals through Mangesh Shingale and Craig Veigas, while Companeroes pulled one back through Amit Parmar .

Meanwhile, Sea View SC rallied from a 0-2 deficit to overcome Sainath SC by a 3-2 margin in another first round encounter. For Sea View striker Aaron Gresseux got a brace and Smit Devkar one while Sainath scored through Jeetu Singh and Ravi Dhube.

Results - Men Open for Darryl Crasto Memorial Trophy (1st round): Juhu. Acres FC 2 (Nickel D’Souza, JoywinVasaikar) beat Parel Gunners 1 (Arnold  Xavier); Juhu Sports Club ‘B’ 5 (Ryan D’Silva 3, Vaijo Rondiya, Sidde Batavala) beat Rhema Foundation 0; Blunders FC 6. (Rushab Puthran 2, Aamir Siddhique, Akshay Parakal, Rushab Puthran, Royston Viegas) beat Wolf Pack FC 0; Macabbi Juniors 2 (Guarav, Merick) beat Our Lady of Vailankani FC 0; Falcon Brothers 2 (Mangesh Shingale, Craig Veigas)  beat Companeroes SC 1 (Amit Parmar); Xavierites FC 1 (Regan Murzello) beat MTSC Juhu 0; Androits FC 3 (Cosy Fernandes, Melroy, Anish) beat Sunrise SC 2 (Colayton Hendricks, Padam Dansingh); Boca Juniors 3 (Blaise D’Souza, Scott D’ Souza, Craig D’Souza) beat Zero Gravity  0; SKC Vasai 2 (Rohit Jain, Seltzer Menezes) beat Krypton SC 1(Rajesh Naidu); Bacardi FC 3(Naveen Sakpal 2, Jayesh Sutar) beat Alpha Q FC 0; D’Silva Boys 5 (Jason Fernandes 2, Alvin Lobo, Steven Fernandes, Nikhil Palav) beat BBC Parel 0; KalinaTrashers 2(Kurt Baptista 2) beat JB Boys FC 0; Macabbi Boys Seniors 2(Alex Fernandes 2) beat Catholic Gymkhana 1(Amey Kadam); Sea View SC 3 (Aaron Gresseux 2, Smit Devkar) beat Sainath SC 2 (Jeetu Singh, Ravi Dhube).


Popular posts from this blog

सभी माओं को सुष्मिता सेन का संदेश: अब 'हाँ' अधिक बार कहिये

World’s 1st Tech-Enabled Courier Papers N Parcels Launched by 13-year-old Tilak Mehta

“Hunar Haat”,at MMRDA Grounds,BKC, Mumbai Receives Excellent Response