Mr.Arjun Kapoor and Yashraj films won Gold Position in ACEF organized 7th award function

by Shrutee K/DNS
Mumbai, 12th October 2018: ACEF organized its 7th forum and awards for Branding, Marketing, and Rural Initiatives and CSR activities. The theme for this year’s happening was “Integrating advertising, Branding and Marketing Communications”.  More than 350 senior level professionals from marketing, branding and marketing agencies attended the event.
In the event, the speaker’s KV Sridhar, Ravikanth Bank, Jayant Kshirsagar, Anamika Sirohi enlightened the participants with their knowledge and experience apart from that individuals and organizations were recognized for brilliance on branding and marketing.  The region’s top companies and brand marketers redefined how to assemble and prolong great brands amidst rapid cultural and technological change. The event provided elite spectators of senior marketing executives. Arjun Kapoor and Yashraj films won a gold for Excellence in CSR category. Dainik Bhaskar group bragged gold position in Excellence in branding category followed by Nickelodeon India and AAJ Tak for the silver and bronze position. For the Excellence in CSR category Radio Mirchi won the gold position.
The awards (over 350 shortlisted entries from over 90 organisations) were judged by Sr. Level industry professionals from across the globe. Companies from various sectors were recognized for their Excellence in Branding, Marketing, Rural Activities and CSR Initiatives. To prominent names in the award winners list were:Outstanding Individual Corporate Leadership: Mr Rana Kapoor, Founder, Managing Director & CEO, Yes Bank & Mr. Brajesh Kumar Choudhary, General Manager-CSR and Group CSR Head, Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. Outstanding Individual Community Hero: Mr. Suresh Chukkapalli, Chairman, Phoenix Group. Marketing Leader of The Year for 2018: Nikhil Rastogi, Director Marketing And Digital Business, Citibank India  &  Rubeena Singh, CEO,  iProspect. ACEF Award for Asian Marketing Leadership  2018:Mr. Sujan Roy, Head International Business, Passenger Vehicle, Tata MotorsMr. Navin Thakur, Head Marketing, Vascon Engineers Ltd.Mr. Karan Kumar, Head of Brand and Marketing Strategy, Fabindia Overseas Private LimitedMost Admired Business Leader 2018: Samrat Gupta – CEO – Tata Motors Finance  &  Mr. Amit Saxena, CEO & MD, Unimoni Financial Services Ltd. Excellence in Business Development: Umesh N. Jhawar, VP – Strategy & IR, Arihant Superstructures Ltd. Most Admired Brand Manager 2018 (Joint Winners): Abhijan Roy, Brand Manager. Emami Navratna Oil   &  Mandeep Singh Gulati, Deputy VP-Marketing, Aegon Life Insurance Company Limited, Young Entrepreneur of the Year 2018: Arvind Jain, NetbizYoung Marketing Leader of the Year 2018:  Siddharth Bhatia, Chief Marketing Officer, Radius Developers; NEHA GUPTA DE, HIL LIMITED: RISHI BARUAH, DIRECTOR, Pratidin GroupMost Admired Brand of the Year: Reliance Digital. Marketing Team of the Year: Motilal Oswal Financial Services Ltd. Marketing Effective Agency of the Year: THINK XQ. Ambient Marketing Agency of the Year: Khushi AdvertisingMost Admired Upcoming Agency of the Year: FreshBox Media Pvt. Ltd.

The forum helped the business with generating brand reorganization, generate sales growth, boost employee moral, and obtain third-party endorsement. The event was attended by the CMO’s, VPs of the marketing, brand and product managers, advertising agencies, innovative brand engagement practitioners, consumer insight professionals, researches, agencies and people related to the industry.
The main magnetism of the event structured this year was the introduction of the new categories in the award ceremony .i.e. the category for Sr. level professionals and Organisation in the branding and marketing categories. This affair helped the professionals to grow and discover solutions from the information shared by the expertise. It updated them on the current topics and the recent business methods and tools. The participants got a brief of new trends, best practices, and case studies so that they can get a clear picture of practices followed in the industry. The prominent thing that the participants  learn was about their clientele and the tactic to engage with them.
Founded in 2012-13, the ACEF program is organized by a team of professionals from India, Srilanka, and UAE and is guided by the Advisory Members from Branding, Marketing and Creative Agencies based in India, US, Australia, Singapore, UAE, and Srilanka. Their programs are focused on Customer Engagement Activities, Branding, Marketing, CSR, Rural Marketing, Properties (Hospitality & Real Estate), HR and are planned for India, Srilanka, GCC Continent, and Asia Pacific Regions.
In April 2019, ACEF is coming up with Forum and Awards for AI (Artificial Intelligence) for Enterprises and Global Customer Engagement Awards.


  1. Consortium of Medical Engineering and Dental Colleges will released the comedk 2019 Application form. Application form will be available by the month of January 2019. Comedk Application Form 2019 Will be released online mode on the official website of comedk.


Post a comment

Popular posts from this blog

Club Factory Kicks off Diwali Flash Sale from September 29 – October 2

7th Edition of Children Baby Maternity Expo India

Gulzar gets Indira Gandhi National Integration Award-